2019 - 2020 Regular Programme is now open for enrollment!

Early bird discount: Enroll before 18/8 to enjoy a one-off 15% Discount! Call us at 3616 6826 or WhatsApp at 5305 9736 to enroll now!

 

 

 
Quality Language Courses and Custom Made Teaching Props
Most language courses offered by Little Cosmos® are written by our team of experienced local and expatriate teachers, tailor-made for local children based on the principles of happy learning and activity-oriented teaching. Courses for young children are designed to be activity-oriented, with a variety of activities such as music and art crafts in every lesson. To ensure consistency, all our lessons are planned in detail with specific teaching instructions. To optimize effectiveness and interest in lessons, we have also created our own course material and teaching props such as: specially designed teaching props such as vocabulary cards, matching game cards to go with large word-matching boards, lyric boards, weather, time and date boards, and many other theme-based and colourful worksheets with stickers.

Our Programmes:
Learning to be independent step by step - Pre-K classes that lay a bilingual foundation
When children reach 2 years of age, they can attend classes with a lower student to teacher ratio and learn to be independent by attending classes unaccompanied. Our centre offers Pre-K classes in English, Putonghua, English stories and Art starter classes for children aged from 2 (Rabbit Group) to 2.5 (Panda Group). The English classes are instructed by native English-speaking teachers and the Putonghua classes by teachers from Mainland China. Children pick up a language naturally when they are completely immersed in the target language, the most obvious signs being their ability to understand and follow teachers’ instructions regarding classroom protocol. Small-class teaching at this centre (with teacher-student ratios 1:6) allows teachers to better attend to individual students’ needs and provide immediate assistance. Teachers are also able to observe more closely the academic progress of the children and help improve linguistic abilities of their students. As well as this, they can attend to student hygiene more efficiently to ensure a healthy learning environment. Such which is unlikely to be achieved in large Pre-K classes in kindergartens.
 
Golden Learning period of ages 3-5: Enhanced results with interdisciplinary learning
Our centre provides various courses - such as English, Putonghua and visual arts courses - for kindergarten students aged 3-5. Comprehensive language courses lay the linguistic foundation for these fast-learning children.
 
Among our courses the most popular is the pictorial Letterland Phonics course. The Letterland course uses stories and characterizes each letter of the English alphabet and makes each alphabet uniquely memorable, helping children learn English pronunciation and making phonics really fun. Phonics helps increase reading ability as well as the spelling power of children, which helps a great deal in the future in school dictations and with English pronunciation.
 
Enhancing learning outcome by improving imported teaching material
Another superior characteristic of our centre is that we improve teaching materials taken from outside, which enhances learning and complements the imported materials. There are numerous educational institutions that adopt the Letterland Phonics course but the difficulties met by the children in applying phonics has to be addressed. Our centre has added split-word exercises and applied phonics exercises to help children really grasp phonics. Our exclusive split-word exercises, together with our revision and quiz sections, help with assessing children’s progress and solves the problem parents meet with their children not applying phonics well to daily usage.
 
Exclusively developed Putonghua course for the needs of local children
With the rapid development in the Mainland and the merging of two societies, Putonghua has become more important than ever. Little Cosmos has created a set of teaching materials tailored for Hong Kong school children. With various themes, topics related to daily usage and interdisciplinary elements like stories, conversations, poems, play, singing and  art crafts, learning interest and outcome are thus enhanced. Helping children build from words to sentences and story reading and conversation practices, children progressively learn to be confident speaking in Putonghua and therefore use it with ease in daily conversation.
Back to Top

小宇宙康怡分店嘅2019-2020常規課程現已接受報名,18/8 前報名可享一次性85折優惠。詳情可致電3616 6826 或 WhatsApp 5305 9736查詢。 

  

 

 

 優質的語言課程 • 獨家設計的教具
Little Cosmos「小宇宙®」所提供的大部分語言課程均由經驗豐富的本地及外籍的導師團隊編制,以愉快學習宗旨及活動教學方式去度身設計一套適合本地小朋友的課程。幼兒課程是多元項目及活動式設計,每個課堂均有唱遊及活動,並配合手工藝創作。所有課程均有詳盡的教案或教學指引以確保課程質素及一致性,而中心更親自設計精美的教材及引入有關的教具提升教學效果和趣味,如:
♦   親自設計的教具如彩圖詞語卡
♦   配對和遊戲卡
♦   大型的詞語配對表
♦   歌詞表
♦   天氣日期板
♦   不同的主題板
♦   精美工作紙 (更配備自製的貼紙)
♦   創意及多元的美術及手工藝
♦   不同的主題玩具
 
 
循序漸進學習獨立 • 打好雙語基礎的學前班
待幼兒達到兩歲,便可以嘗試讓他們上一些師生比例較少的學前(Pre-K)課程,學習適應自己上堂及培養孩子的獨立性。中心提供英、普學前班、英語故事班及美術啟蒙班予兩至三歲的幼兒,並細分兩歲(白兔組)及兩歲半(熊貓組)班。英語班由外籍導師任教,而普通話班由國內的老師任教。幼兒在全外語的環境下自然地學會外語,最明顯的是他們能夠在很短的時間裡理解老師的一些指令及日常課堂的程序,並自然地配合及做到。此處的小班教學(兩組分別1:4及1:6)讓老師能更好照顧個別孩子的需要及提供到即時的幫助,了解孩子的進度及能較好鞏固他們的語言基礎,在孩子的衛生方面也會處理得更好,使這些小孩較不易會病,這些都不是一般幼稚園裡的幼兒大班能夠做到。
 
3至5歲的學習黃金期 • 多元學習增效果
中心提供了下列不同類型而的課程予3-5歲正在就讀幼稚園的學生。如英語、普通話及視藝課程。全面的英普課程為正在高速學習的兒童打好英語及普通話的基礎。
 
當中以在英國引入的Letterland Phonics圖像拼音課程最受歡迎。Letterland圖像拼音人物化每一個英文字母,每個字母有其獨特的個性及故事,讓小朋友更易學習英語發音,使拼音學習變得更有趣。學習英語拼音除了能提高閱讀能力外,還能大大提升孩子的串字能力,對將來掌握英文默書的技巧及改善英語口音有很大的幫助。
 
改良引入教材 • 提升學習效果
中心另一優勝的地方是改良引入的教材,增加學習的成效及彌補不足。坊間舉辦Letterland Phonics課程的機構及中心也很多,但部分孩子仍然在拼音運用的時侯遇到困難。所以為了讓兒童能全面掌握拼音的運用,中心更為此增加了拆字的訓練、拼音的運用實例與練習,獨家設計了拆拼的訓練課程及加添了溫習及測試的部分以理解孩子學習的進度,也解決了部分家長認為小朋友常遇到懂發音而不懂拼拆運用的問題。
 
獨家開發普通話課程 • 切合本地學童需要
隨著及社會的融合及國內的高速發展,普通話變得日漸普及和重要。坊間並不多普通話的學習中心,而很多機構會使用國內的幼兒教材,或主要提供詩詞朗讀的訓練,但香港大部分孩子並非以普通話為母語,學習的時侯也有一定的難度,且教學的內容及設計也不適用於香港,未能引起兒童長期學習的興趣。故此,小宇宙®自行編制了一套合適香港小朋友學習的普通話教材,並配合不同的主題、較生活化的題材、故事、會話、唱遊、唐詩朗讀及手工藝等多元項目去提升小朋友學習的興趣及效果,並由詞語至句子、以及故事閱讀和對話訓練,循序漸進地建立孩子說普通話的信心,讓他們更易把普通話融入於生活中。

Back to Top